Skip to main content

Regional Institutions

ESCAP has five regional institutions that support the substantive divisions of ESCAP in their goals. Each regional institute has a governing council. Governing councils are responsible for reviewing the institutes’ administration and financial status; implementation of the programme of work; advising the institute directors on the formulation of the programme of work.

Asian and Pacific Training Centre for Information and Communication Technology for Development

Incheon City, Korea

Asian and Pacific Centre for Transfer of Technology

New Delhi, India

Asian and Pacific Centre for the Development of Disaster Information Management

Tehran, Islamic Republic of Iran

Centre for Sustainable Agricultural Mechanization

Beijing, China

Statistical Institute for Asia and the Pacific

Makuhari, Chiba Prefecture, Japan